h1

Behringer BCD3000 USB dj controller

August 16, 2008

Our take on the Behringer BCD3000 USB dj controller

Well as mentioned before we at Kookin have been playing with some of the digital toys out there. This time it is the Behringer BCD3000 that has caught our intention.

The Behringer BCD3000 was released in 2007 and is in the mid-price range for this type of controller. To be honest I am very impressed with it; the build quality is pretty decent, and once you get it up an running with Traktor (dj software) you can whack about the crossfader and knobs and it doesn’t feel as if it’s about to break!

I’m using the Behringer BCD3000 with Traktor (in my opinion the best dj software out there). I used it initially with a Window XP machine with a celeron processor and 2 gig of ram. I had loads of problems with it jerking and pausing it was unusable, so I went and got a MacBook Pro. God damn it works well, I’m not saying you need to get a top of the range computer to get good use out of it just make sure you have the absolute minimum requirements which my PC didn’t have. After running it on a compliant computer I realised how good it was for the money, £145, you can do everything that a normal mixer can do and what I really like is that you can plug your decks into it and mix mp3’s and vinyl, I think it adds diversity to your set. I’m still working out how to use it with other apps like cubase and Ableton Live but it looks fairly simple.

Some people will turn there nose up at the Behringer BCD3000 because it’s not some big dj brand name like Vestax. If you are looking to try out a mp3 mixer for the first time you don’t want to blow £300 on a mp3 mixer to find if you like it or not then the Behringer BCD3000 is for you.

I think it’s a great toy and would recommend it to anyone!

You can pick up the Behringer BCD3000 at Dolphin Music for £146.00.


Resources:
helpful site
BCD3000 USB dj controller .tks files

Leave a Reply

